Welcome to Oyen FCSS

Family Community Support Service is located at 313 3rd Ave East (Dental Building). The program is provincial-municipal program that enables communities to take part in activities or services that strengthen the family and community. Funding is provided with 80% provincial and a minimum of 20% municipal support.

Our Municipal Partners Are:
Town of Oyen | MD of Acadia #34 | Special Areas


313 3 Ave E, Oyen

201 Main Street, Oyen


314 3 Ave E, Oyen

312 3 St E, Oyen

3 St E, Oyen

215 Main Street, Oyen


Maryann Burns

Director Oyen FCSS

I can be reached at:
(403) 664-2255

Maryann is familiar with the programs currently running and hopes to bring some new ideas to FCSS as well.  Maryann wants individuals to feel welcome to call the office or pop in.  She has a keen listening ear, empathetic heart and is open to hearing from YOU!  Let FCSS know about needs in the community that are not currently being addressed.  Maryann believes that FCSS has an ‘open door policy’, and is grateful to be a part of the Oyen and surrounding communities.

Board Members

  • Stacey Wiechnik – Chair
  • Aaron Skappak –  Vice Chair
  • Rhonda Evans – Sec / Treas
  • Deb Brockmann – Director
  • Sheila Andersen – Director
  • Conny Hertz – Director
  • Geraldine Congram – Director
  • Glenn Bamber – Director
  • Cst. Leonard Beaton – RCMP Liaison
  • Family Community Support Services Alberta Association
  • Town of Oyen
  • Special Areas Board
  • M.D. of Acadia
  • Provincial Government of Alberta
  • AISH
  • AHS Mental Health Capacity Building
  • Oyen Echo
  • Trans Canada
  • Alberta Seniors
  • New Horizons
  • Meals on Wheels
  • Volunteer Alberta
  • Oyen Public School
  • New Brigden School
  • Warren Peers School
  • Special Areas Board
  • Alberta Health Services
  • Canadian Mental Health
  • RCMP Oyen Detachment
  • South Central High School
  • Oyen & District Golf Club
  • Oyen & District Food Bank
  • Prairie Rose School Division
  • Oyen Chamber of Commerce
  • Canadian Royal Legion – Oyen
  • Oyen Ministerial Association
  • Big Country Rod & Gun Club
  • Alberta Human Services/Alberta Works
  • Assumption Roman Catholic School
  • Oyen & District Seniors Association
  • Oyen & District Municipal Library
  • Big Country Adult Learning Council
  • Subway
  • T & D Market Fresh Foods
  • Deb Mart Cafe
  • A& W – Oyen
  • Doug’s AG Foods
  • Seniors Lodge
  • Oyen Concrete
  • Oyen Lions Club
  • Village of Cereal
  • Village of Empress
  • Straight Up Oilfield Services
  • United Farmers of Alberta
  • Big Country Victim Services
  • The Extended Care Facility
  • Youth, Parents and concerned citizens of our Communities
  • Oyen Dental Medical Board
  • SARC (Sexual Assault Response Committee of Medicine Hat)
  • Regional Suicide Prevention Council
  • AHS—Addictions & Mental Health Promotions
  • Big Country Farmers Market/Agricultural Society
  • Damien Kurek – MLA Drumheller/Stettler –